8. PODS Reference

8. PODS Reference

https://pods.io/docs/learn/shortcodes/pods/

https://pods.io/docs/learn/field-types/


Use a template to display fields.

By specifying a Pods Template in the “template” argument you can display one or more items with that template.

The first example displays a specific post item (id=5); the second example shows a list of 5 items.


[pods name="pod_name" template="template_name" id="5"]
[pods name=”pod_name” template=”template_name” limit=”5″]

PODS Template – Artifact

<p>{@entry-name}<br />
{@date-created}<br />
{@date-modified}<br />
{@entry-author}<br />
{@permalink}</p>

<h4>Artifact Heading</h4>
<p>{@artifact-id}<br />
{@artifact-title}<br />
{@artifact-brief-description}<br />
{@artifact-type}</p>

<h4>Location Data</h4>

<p>{@artifact-origination-locale}<br />
{@artifact-origination-address}<br />
{@artifact-origination-postmark}<br />
{@artifact-destination-address}<br />
{@artifact-destination-postmark}</p>

<h4>Content</h4>

<p>{@artifact-editors-commentary}<br />
{@artifact-content-transcribed}

<h4>Reference Categories</h4>

{@artifact-ancillary-markings}<br />
{@artifact-content-reference}<br />
{@artifact-tags-reference}<br />
{@location-reference}<br />
{@facility-reference}<br />
{@event-reference}<br />
{@people-reference}<br />
{@organizations-reference}<br />
{@personal-relationship-reference}</p>

<h4>Component List</h4>

<p>{@artifact-list-of-components}<br />
{@artifact-description-file}<br />
{@artifact-image-1._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-2._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-3._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-4._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-5._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-6._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-7._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-8._src}<br />
{@artifact-image-9._src}<br />
{@associated-artifacts}</p>

<h4>Production Data</h4>

<p>{@artifact-creation-date}<br />
{@product-publication-date}<br />
{@product-version-date}<br />
{@product-version-number}<br />
{@product-author}<br />
{@product-owner}<br />
{@product-publisher}</p>


PODS Entry Heading

PODS Entry Name: {@entry-name}
Date PODS Created: {@date-created}
Date PODS Last Modified: {@date-modified}
PODS Artifact Author {@entry-author}
Permalink: {@permalink}

Artifact Heading

Artifact ID: {@artifact-id}
Artifact Title: {@artifact-title}
Brief Description: {@artifact-brief-description}
Artifact Type: {@artifact-type}

Artifact Location Data

Artifact Origination Locale: {@artifact-origination-locale}
Origination Address: {@artifact-origination-address}
Origination Postmark: {@artifact-origination-postmark}
Destination Address: {@artifact-destination-address}
Destination Postmark: {@artifact-destination-postmark}

Content

Editor’s Commentary:
{@artifact-editors-commentary}
Transcribed Content:
{@artifact-content-transcribed}

Reference Categories

Ancillary Markings: {@artifact-ancillary-markings}
References in Content: {@artifact-content-reference}
Tags Reference: {@artifact-tags-reference}
Location Reference: {@location-reference}
Facilities Reference: {@facility-reference}
Event Reference: {@event-reference}
People Reference: {@people-reference}
Organization Reference: {@organizations-reference}
Relationships Reference: {@personal-relationship-reference}

Component List

PODS Entry Name: {@artifact-list-of-components}
Date PODS Created: {@artifact-description-file}
Artifact Image Number 1: {@artifact-image-1._src}
Artifact Image Number 2: {@artifact-image-2._src}
Artifact Image Number 3: {@artifact-image-3._src}
Artifact Image Number 4: {@artifact-image-4._src}
Artifact Image Number 5: {@artifact-image-5._src}
Artifact Image Number 6: {@artifact-image-6._src}
Artifact Image Number 7: {@artifact-image-7._src}
Artifact Image Number 8: {@artifact-image-8._src}
Artifact Image Number 9: {@artifact-image-9._src}

Production Data

Artifact Creation Date: {@artifact-creation-date}
Artifact Publication Date: {@product-publication-date}
Artifact Version Date: {@product-version-date}
Artifact Version Number: {@product-version-number}
Artifact Product Author: {@product-author}
Artifact Product Owner: {@product-owner}
Artifact Product Publisher: {@product-publisher}

*** End of Content ***

Last Update: 02/06/2020